Curing Blogger’s Block, 5 X 5

Benze put together this survey that I read on Rarasaur’s blog site. Thought I would give it a try myself. Feel free to join in!

Five Things I am Passionate About

  1. Virtuous character (whether it’s inspired by Jesus or Ghandi)
  2. Absolute truth (yes, I believe there is such an animal)
  3. Family
  4. Reading/Writing (I know, that’s two, so sue me)
  5. My Compassion kids

5 Things I Would Like to Do Before I Die

  1. Cruise the Mediterranean
  2. Clean out my garage
  3. Write a book
  4. Edit someone else’s book
  5. Get to know my (future) grandchildren

5 Things I Say A Lot

  1. Who does this? (This phrase should be etched on my urn one day.)
  2. Seriously? (This can be on the backside of my urn.)
  3. You reap what you sow, you reap more than you sow, you reap later (about 10 years) than you sow.
  4. Mercy!
  5. Say?

5 Books or Magazines I Have Read Lately

  1. The Way of Kings by Brandon Sanderson
  2. Emperor of Thorns by Mark Lawrence
  3. Stricken by God? by Michael Hardin
  4. Against all Things Ending by Stephen R. Donaldson
  5. Razing Hell by Sharon Baker

5 Favorite Movies

  1. Four Feathers
  2. Pride & Prejudice (the long, 6-hour version)
  3. The Matrix
  4. Liar Liar
  5. Much Ado about Nothing (the one with Emma Thompson & Kenneth Branagh)

Join in the fun! Do this on your blog and tag me so I can see what your answers are. I had fun coming up with some questions and answers for this one so sometime when you don’t know what to write about just write a 5 x 5 post!!!

7 thoughts on “Curing Blogger’s Block, 5 X 5

  1. I’ve been seeing these all over the place. Go Benze!

    I love the idea of Seriously?!? on the back of an urn. I say that waaaay too often.
    Though Oops or For Effs Sake! might be more appropriate for mine…

    Joss Wheedon’s Much Ado About Nothing was also quite good.

    Like

  2. Awesome! Loved your lists. 🙂 Four Feathers had such a huge impact on me. It’s actually the only movie I ever watched twice in a row… I’m not sure why, but it just completely entranced me. 🙂

    Like

    1. Interesting you should mention Four Feathers … it bugged me that the critics slammed it with negative reviews. I think the media does not like movies about loyalty and faithful friendship – they like betrayal and other negative things. This movie was such a strong picture of what real friendship looks like – without all the gay nonsense. I have watched it multiple times and it always gets me. The relationship the main character has with the Muslim guy is AWESOME!

      Hey, Rara, maybe God put you in my way (and me in yours). 😉

      (My girls and I love to talk to each other in movie quotes. That’s one of our favorites.)

      Like

Penny for your thoughts?

